UMAC is dependent on communicators in annual conferences, general agencies, local churches and extension ministries to provide leadership and to make our annual meetings as informative and useful as possible. Our team is comprised of people elected during our UMAC annual business meeting. In recent years, UMAC has elected people and assigned them to “classes” to indicate when their term expires. Communicators serving on the leadership team may run once for re-election.

Our current leadership team members are listed below along with email addresses for your convenience.

Chair

Mark Doyal

Michigan Conference
Communications Director

517-347-4030
mark@michiganumc.org

Vice-Chair

Rick Wolcott

East Ohio Conference
Communications Director

800-831-3972, ext. 118
wolcott@eocumc.com

Chair Emeritus

Rev. Dr. Art McLanahan

Iowa Conference
Communications Director

515-974-8906
amcclanahan@iaumc.org

Executive Director

Royya James

United Methodist Communications
Senior Manager, U.S. Conference Relations

615-742-5461
rjames@umcom.org

Communications

Tara Barnes

United Methodist Women
Editor, response magazine

212-870-3628
tbarnes@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Awards Coordinator

Jessica Brodie

South Carolina Conference
Editor, United Methodist Advocate

803-735-8772
jbrodie@umscsc.org

Leadership Development

Cathy Bruce

Kentucky Conference
Communications Director

502-719-0914
cbruce@kyumc.org

Database

Rev. Deborah Coble

West Virginia Conference
Communications Director

681-587-0820
dcoble@wvumc.org

Membership

Carolyn Conover

Greater New Jersey Conference
Communications Director

732-359-1016
cconover@gnjumc.org

Local Church School

Diane Degnan

United Methodist Communications
Public Relations Director

615-742-5406
ddegnan@umcom.org

Secretary

Jasmine Haynes

Mississippi Conference
Communications Specialist

769-243-7043
jhaynes@mississippi-umc.org

Webmaster

Todd Seifert

Great Plains Conference
Communications Director

785-414-4224
tseifert@greatplainsumc.org

Treasurer

Andra Stevens

Africa University Development Office
Communications Director

615-340-7438
astevens@gbhem.org

Events Manager

Evelyn Warren

Public Relations Consultant

704-910-2800
evelyndwarren1111@gmail.com