UMAC is dependent on communicators in annual conferences, general agencies, local churches and extension ministries to provide leadership and to make our annual meetings as informative and useful as possible. Our team is comprised of people elected during our UMAC annual business meeting. In recent years, UMAC has elected people and assigned them to “classes” to indicate when their term expires. Communicators serving on the leadership team may run once for re-election.

Our current leadership team members are listed below along with email addresses for your convenience. 

Chair

Todd Rossnagel

Todd Rossnagel

Louisiana Conference
Communications Director

225-346-1646
rossnagel@la-umc.org

Chair Emeritus

Rev. Deborah Coble

The Rev. Deborah Coble

West Virginia Conference
Communications Director

681-587-0820
dcoble@wvumc.org

Vice-Chair

Rev. Tim Jones

Tim Jones

Holston Conference
Communications Director

865-690-4080
timjones@holston.org

Executive Director

Royya James

Royya James

United Methodist Communications
Senior Manager, U.S. Conference Relations

615-742-5461
rjames@umcom.org

Comms Coordinator

Sybil Davidson

Sybil Davidson

North Georgia Conference
Communications Director

678-533-1377
sdavidson@ngumc.org

Board Member

Julie Dwyer

Julie Dwyer

United Methodist News
Editor

615-300-5708
jdwyer@umnews.org

Board Member

Brittany Jackson

Brittany Jackson

Florida Conference
Conference Communicator

863-688-5563 ext. 505
bjackson@flumc.org

Board Member

Melissa Jackson

Melissa Jackson

General Council on Finance & Administration
Visual Design Specialist

615-310-8301
melisjackson78@gmail.com

Board Member

Liz Lennox

Liz Lennox

Western PA Annual Conference
Social Media & Visual Communications

724-971-5398
liz.lennox@wpaumc.org

Treasurer

Doug Peninger

Doug Peninger 

Centenary United Methodist Church
Communications Director

336-848-6538

Board Member

Laura Poarch

Laura Poarch

GNTV Media
Director

404-824-4299
laura@gntv.info

Board Member

Jennifer Rodia

Jennifer Rodia

United Methodist Communications
Chief Communications Officer

615-479-4916
jrodia@umcom.org

Board Member

Katie Vesser Strangis

Katie Vesser Strangis

Church Street United Methodist Church
Communications Director

865-521-0299
kstrangis@churchstreetumc.org

Board Member

Aimee Yeager

Aimee Yeager

Western North Carolina Conference
Communications Director

706-331-1264
ayeager@wnccumc.org